Duke of Edinburgh Awards

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme is a programme of activities for young people aged between 14 and 24. There are 3 levels of awards available - Bronze, Silver and Gold.

Young people achieve the awards by completing a personal programme of activities in 4 areas (5 for the Gold Award):

  • Volunteering
  • Physical
  • Skills
  • Expedition
  • Residential (Gold Award only)

The Scottish Council The Scout Association is a licensed Operating Authority for The Duke of Edinburgh Award and promotes the Award as part of a balanced programme for our members aged between 14 and 25.

Duke of Edinburgh Award Registration Forms can be downloaded from the Scouts Scotland webiste by clicking here.

For more information on DoE Awards contact the District DoE advisor Raymond Penny (doe@kincardineshirescouts.org.uk) or visit the DoE website at http://www.dofe.org/.

This site uses cookies. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work.